Missing home


All of us love our native places. But a brief stint away from home is enough to make us all miss it like anything.

When I see the rains in Bangalore with the cool winds, the overcast sky, the refreshing pitter-patter of the rain drops and the subdued tones the surroundings take on the only thing I can think of is how much more beautiful, how much more exciting it would be to be in Kerala now…

One of the things that I love doing in a rain is driving. There are few things as calming an enjoyable as a drive with a fun gang in the rain. The sound of the rain-drops lashing the windscreen drown out every other noise. Creating a kind of solitude, peace and an enjoyable sense of privacy that is difficult to find elsewhere.

Next week I am going home and I am hoping to goodness that this time around there will be a rain worthy of God’s Own Country!

Last time  I was there I had gone to Fort Kochi with AKP, Pratap and Ragesh. It was an amazing trip and all the while I was on the road, I was imagining how it would be when it rains. Hope I will be able to find out once more soon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Missing home

Leave a Reply

