La Vita e bella!


It’s been a long time since I sat down and watched a movie on my laptop. Every time I start to watch one, something or the other comes up and I stop soon after I start.

This time, I decided, I wouldn’t let anything distract me. It was a great decision and I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. The importance of maintaining a positive outlook and trying to see the upside of things is a very important  quality. Everyone knows that even though most of us have difficulty practicing it. But, I think, there is one important thing that needs to be kept in mind at all times. It is not just enough that we maintain an easy-going attitude. Taking everything lightly won’t bring anyone success.

Thats the real difficulty with practicing optimism. If we are happy then our resolve gets weakened. But, we should learn to overcome that inertia. In the movie, though the main character is always upbeat and happy, he never fails to act when the situation demands it. He is also cunning and quick-witted.

If we can be not worried about things and at the same time do things efficiently and perfectly then there are few qualities more precious than that. If we have given something our best shot, then there is no need to worry about the outcome. Worrying about something won’t prevent bad things from happening.

Leave a Reply

